Identification workshops


We are advertising workshops led by a variety of providers, including the BBCT (The Bumblebee Conservation Trust) and the FSC (Field Studies Council). Full details of these, and other relevant courses are listed on our "Diary of Events" pages.


10 March 2016

Bumblebees: Beginners identification course


26 March 2016

Bumblebees: Intermediate identification and ecology course


9 April 2016

An introduction to Eumenid and Social wasps


Friday 20 May 2016 to Monday 23 May 2016

Identifying Bumblebees: Intermediate Residential Course


Saturday 28 May 2016

Bumblebee Identification for Beginners Caithness (BBCT/NC500)


Saturday 28 May 2016

Bumblebee Safari (BBCT/NC500)


Saturday 04 June 2016

Introduction to Bumblebees


Friday 10 June 2016 to Sunday 12 June 2016

Introduction to Solitary Bees


Saturday 11 June 2016

Pollination: Bees, Hoverflies and Flowers in Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park


Saturday 25 June

Identifying Ants


Saturday 25 June 2016

Bees, Hoverflies and Flowers: Pollinators and Pollination


Sunday 26 June 2016

Identifying Solitary Wasps


Friday 01 July 2016 to Monday 04 July 2016

Biological Monitoring: Plants and Pollinators


Sunday 10 July 2016

A Beginners' Guide to Solitary Bees & Wasps


Friday 15 July 2016 to Friday 22 July 2016

Solitary Bees: Identification and Ecology


Bombus jonellus

Photo: Nick Owens












Bombus soroeensis

Photo: John Oates













BWARS Identification Workshop

Photo: Matt Smith